Home > Pro Wrestling > WWE: Money in the Bank predictions

WWE: Money in the Bank predictions

WWE Diva’s Championship
Alicia Fox [c] vs. Eve

I’m sorry, but I have no interest in this match. I hope this does’t come across as being “sexist” but I just can’t get into women’s wrestling – I can’t do it.
Winner: If I had to make a pick, I’ll go with Eve.

WWE Women’s Championship
Layla [c] vs. Kelly Kelly
You can’t be serious … two women’s matches out of seven on the card?
Winner: Kelly Kelly

WWE Unified Tag Team Championship
Hart Dynasty [c] vs. The Usos
I’m excited for this match. The build for this has sort of flown under the radar and I hope it doesn’t hurt the payoff tonight. Of course, I wouldn’t mind seeing this feud continue. These four young guns have been some of the most entertaining stuff on television lately.
In the end, the Hart’s need to keep these belts, at least for now. At some point the Usos will need them to keep credibility, but the Hart’s don’t drop them yet.
Winner: Hart Dynasty

World Heavyweight Championship
Rey Mysterio [c] vs. Jack Swagger
Swagger didn’t drop the belt just to retain a few months later. It’s my opinion that creative thinks their experiment with Swagger is a failed one. Of course, it doesn’t help that they had him doing jobs less than a week after he won the damn thing.
Winner: Rey Mysterio

WWE Championship
Steel Cage Match
Sheamus [c] vs. John Cena
Once again, I can’t see creative putting the strap on Sheamus only for him to drop it in the rematch. Doesn’t make much sense to me. Although, with Triple H’s recent surgery, plans for a possible Sheamus-Triple H Summerslam match may be hold.
Winner: John Cena

Smackdown Money in the Bank
Big Show vs. Matt Hardy vs. Christian vs. Kofi Kingston vs. Cody Rhodes vs. Kane vs. Drew McIntyre vs. Dolph Ziggler
I’m going to take two “breakout” guys to win their respective MITB matches and hopefully I get one correct.
Winner: Christian

Raw Money in the Bank
Ted DiBiase vs. Chris Jericho vs. Edge vs. Miz vs. Evan Bourne vs. John Morrison vs. Randy Orton vs. Mark Henry
I’ve been going back and forth between Bourne and Miz for a pick here. Both had a good build on Raw – Miz climbing the ladder and Bourne selling a beating by The Nexus – who I think make an appearance in either this match or the WWE title match.
Winner: The Miz

Categories: Pro Wrestling Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment